Single Life vs. Dating Life – with PICTURES :)

Today SUCKS! I accidentally pulled a muscle in my back this morning that nearly immobilized me. I was a WRECK! I called my mom and whined to her over the phone about how much pain I was in, and then an idea popped in my head…wouldn’t it be nice if I had a boyfriend who could take care of me? I DESPERATELY need to go to the grocery store, but with my back in this much pain I really need someone to carry my groceries upstairs for me. There are many times when it would be nice to have a man around. I know a lot of women like to be proud of being a woman and not needing a man, but damn ladies sometimes wouldn’t it be nice?

I have collected a small list of benefits of having a boyfriend/husband, and some benefits of not having one. I have decided to illustrate these with pictures. My cat decided to make another appearance too! He loves blogging!!! 🙂 I hope you all enjoy!

When you get hurt or sick…

Pain SUCKS!

Pain SUCKS!

Yes being independent is wonderful! But when you are hurt or sick, sometimes it would be nice to have someone there by your side to help you and take care of you.

Opening Jars…

Jenn vs Jar

Jenn vs Jar

I will figure out a way to open any difficult to open jar (if I want the food enough), however having a man to do it would certainly speed up the process! And save my hands the aching pains..

Evenly applying tanning lotion/fake tanner/ANY lotion…

Blotchy but Independent!

Blotchy but Independent!

This applies to any kind of lotion, there are just places that are IMPOSSIBLE to reach. Especially if you’re applying any type of fake tanning lotion, it would be SUPER HELPFUL to have someone help you with those hard to reach places!

When it’s cold…

FREEZING!

FREEZING!

Winter is coming and although there are blankets and heaters to keep warm with, sometimes it is nice to share a little body heat…oh speaking of little body heat…

CAT = BOYFRIEND?

CAT = BOYFRIEND?

When You Want to Play Games/Cards…

Yay I LOVE cards!

Yay I LOVE cards!

Yep…unfortunately unless you play online, it is hard to play games with yourself…I had a guy come over once and we spent the whole night sitting on the floor playing cards and drinking wine. It was an AWESOME night! But most nights you will just have to suck it up and play solitaire…

Better Shuffle...

Better Shuffle…

When Someone Knocks on the Door…

What WAS THAT?

What WAS THAT?

UMMMMMMMMM……

I need an adult...

I need an adult…

Maintenance/Mechanical Issues…

FIRST I WAS LIKE…

I got this...

I got this…

BUT THEN I WAS LIKE…

GROSS

GROSS


Although there are plenty moments in life when having a significant other would come in handy, there are some definite perks to being alone…

THIS…

MINE

MINE

THIS…

MINE

MINE

THIS…

YAY MINE

YAY MINE

DEFINITELY THIS…

Ahhh LOVE

Ahhh LOVE

AND ABOVE ALL ELSE…THIS

MINE

MINE

I hope you all enjoyed reading! I know I have been promising a picture post recently! I had to keep it pretty tame with my back problem, but I hope you still liked it! What are some benefits to single life, or benefits to dating life that you have found? I would love to hear about it! Please comment below and let me know!

As always, THANK YOU for reading & HAPPY SOUL SEARCHING! xoxo

3 thoughts on “Single Life vs. Dating Life – with PICTURES :)

  1. SantiagoVarCas

    Definitivamente la vida solitaria es buena pero en dosis pequeñas. Yo he probado la soledad y la practico a veces obligado por circunstancias de trabajos, que me obligan a vivir solo. Es indudable que la compañía de una dama es lo mejor. Es delicioso tener al sexo opuesto en el hogar, para la platica amena y el apoyo mutuo permanente que se muestra en todas las circunstancias.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

